Home Page

Stoke GoldingtonCofE First School


Welcome to our Governors’ section.  Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Village School Federation Governors

If you need to contact a Governor – please contact the school office below and your message will be passed on.



Governor Type

Term From

Term To


Mr David Argent

Local Authority Governor



13 Dec 2017



Herbert Booth







Mrs Margaret Broadhurst

Co-opted governor



13 Dec 2017


Chair - SP&E

Mrs Jo Francis

Foundation governor



29 Nov 2017


Mental Health & Wellbeing

Reverend Coralie Mansfield

Co-opted governor



18 Jul 2018

17 Jul 2022


Victoria Morgan

Parent governor



29 Nov 2017


Vice-Chair - SP&E

Marie-Claire Parsons






Executive Headteacher

Ms Alexis Peters

Parent governor



29 Nov 2017


Vice-Chair - FSP

Mrs Anna Shotton

Parent governor



30 Nov 2018

29 Nov 2022

Safeguarding Governor

Mr. Noel Sibbald

Parent governor



29 Nov 2017


Chair - FSP

Nathan White

Foundation governor



29 Nov 2017


Vice chair 2
Health and Safety Governor

Mrs Lisa Humphreys

Staff Governor





Governors resigned

Mrs E Wallace Staff / Foundation Governor 13/12/17 Resigned Jan 2018
Mrs V Chaulk Parent Governor 13/12/17 Resigned March 2018
Mrs Y Pandya Staff Governor 12/12/17

Retired from Teaching and GB 31/08/18

Mr I Pendall Development Governor 12/12/17 Resigned October 2018
Mrs S Pye Parent Governor 13/12/17 Resigned August 2018